I’m sorry, Evel Kinevel

Hubster and I have started to take a little walk most evenings with the Gypsy dog (the one with the recent $600 vet bill), mostly because I’m trying to exercise a bit but also to get the dog out.  At the same time, I get the benefit of spending time with the Hubster and having chats with him, which I consider a good thing, being that I’m married to the bloke and all.

However, this time also has proven that I am in fact clinically insane.

Well, that’s according to the Hubster.  And considering he’s a Vulcan, anything beyond mildly looney is bizarre to him.  One thing I have a habit of doing is spitting out anything that comes to mind, and if you have ever read my Conversations with Hubster, then you already know this.  I also have this tendency to break out into spontaneous song.  This is not a new occurence; I’ve been doing this most of my life by the songs have gotten more bizarre as I’ve aged and even more so since meeting the Hubster.  I suppose he brings out the silly in me . . . a good example is the “Naked in Sedona” song, which I created when, well, we were *ahem* naked.  In Sedona.  In a hotel bed.  TMI, I know, but at the time that song was one of my masteripieces.  It had about 17 verses and expounded on being naked in Sedona in a hotel bed.  Hey, we got engaged that weekend.  It must have been a good song.

On a recent walk, I nearly reduced myself to hyperventilating because I was giggling so much at a song that twisted into my head, that went like this:

I am . . . EVEL KINEVEL!

I’ve broken . . . ALL MY BONES!

I’ve got . . . PUBIC LICE!

It was about this point I actually had to stop walking because I was giggling so hard I lost my breath.  And I almost tinkled myself. I’m not saying that I’m coming up with the next Ave Maria, for heaven’s sakes, you know this, right??   I think I come up with this stuff because at work I speak a certain speech all day long (on the phone, and CALLS ARE ON HOLD, you know) so my brain has to tickle itself with silliness once I get out of there.  It’s all balance, you know.  It makes for a nice evening.

So does being naked in Sedona in a hotel bed.  Y’all should try it sometime!

About The Knitting Cinephile

I'm obsessed with good yarn, bad movies, and the Hubster.
This entry was posted in Conversations with Hubster, Scotvalkyrie is a grade-A goofball and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you REALLY think!

