yo ho who’s a ho??

Dear Friends,

Yoicks! It’s March! Which also means that Daylight Savings time will begin in a couple of weeks, which also means that everyone will be confused for a while as Arizona doesn’t change their clocks. The state’s kind of weird that way. Working in customer service, this means that we have to re-educate the customers about when the cut-off time is for orders (3 pm Arizona time, Daylight Savings or not) because the whole shifting of time-zones is a little beyond some people.

Hey Shelley (of I Miss My Sanity), now I’m thinking about TWINK! Geez, I hope that kid grew a brain cell or two.

In other news, I’ve been on a weight-loss yo-yo which is driving me freakin’ up a wall, so I’m back to the big Tupperware box of baby carrots on my desk, which, I, with my oral retentiveness, can munch on all day long. Unfortunately, yesterday, (I’ve got the COMMA GUN! STAND BACK!) my digestion didn’t realize what it was in for. A sudden pound of vegetable fiber does not for a comfortable afternoon make.

TMI, ne? Hee hee!

And I don’t know if the extra vegetable fiber (or it’s perhaps the internal pressure) but my brain checked out yesterday, and I began thinking about the concept of seasick pirates; specifically, Sea Shanties for Seasick Pirates. This, of course, brought out the songster in me, and much to the dismay of the Hubster, I came up with this song:

We wear panties, They are pink

The land is better than the water!

We take our pisses in the sink

The land is better than the water!

And that’s as far as I got before the Hubster got me with the tranquilizer gun. My butt cheek still smarts.  Ow.

About The Knitting Cinephile

I'm obsessed with good yarn, bad movies, and the Hubster.
This entry was posted in Conversations with Hubster, Scotvalkyrie is a grade-A goofball, Weight-loss journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to yo ho who’s a ho??

  1. awittykitty says:

    thank god there was no shoot out. I mean with a tranquilizer gun and a comma gun all under the same roof.

    Like

  2. artgnome says:

    what would the internet be without TMI? a very boring place, I’m sure. 🙂

    Like

  3. Shelley says:

    Oh Twink. I’d love to say I miss that stupid little airhead, but I don’t. About growing a few brain cells? Doubt it.

    God, next Sunday I have to change all the effing clocks? What a pain in the ass. That is one thing I really liked about AZ, that I never had to mess with that.

    Like

  4. cocoabean says:

    One would have to be able to dislocate their jaw to actually take a bite of that burger! Burgers are no fun if you have to eat them with a knife and fork…

    Like

Let me know what you REALLY think!

