knitting takes more time when you can’t do it at work anymore

Here are my latest socks in progress:

newsocks2

They will be so lovely!  The only real problem with socks is that they wear out because I love them and I like to wear them.  I also don’t like to darn socks.  Well, heck, I’m not even sure how to darn socks, except in my own peculiar manner: 

I hold the worn-out socks above the trashcan, and say, DARN   And then I drop them in the trash with a sad little plop.

Oh, how fleeting, the hand-knit socks.  Is it any wonder I don’t like to knit them for anyone else?

About The Knitting Cinephile

I'm obsessed with good yarn, bad movies, and the Hubster.
This entry was posted in Pictures, Scotvalkyrie is a grade-A goofball and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to knitting takes more time when you can’t do it at work anymore

  1. Shelley says:

    I’m about to break out my knitted booties! Kylie wore her scarf to school today too…her nose was cold without it. 😉

    Like

Let me know what you REALLY think!

