a little bit me.

Hi kids!  So anyway, things are still just basically galumphing along with little moments of oddness.  For example:

Things you never expect to say to the Hubster:  Honey, I think you have a lizard on your back.

lizardonback

Also, things you don’t normally expect to see:  your stove in your den.

stoveinden

On the other hand, the stove left the den and went away and was replaced by a shiny new stove full of promise and hopefully a lot more intelligence.  Much like our president.

The job search continues.  That’s all I want to say about that.

But I am well, my weight loss continues, and I’ve been knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting.  Perhaps I’ll upload some pictures, but I have to take some first.  and I’m typing this at the moment.   So there!  I have been going through my goofy picture file, though, weeding out the lame.  I have to tell you though, I have been enjoying the picture upload process here on WordPress.  It seems so much easier.  But can someone tell me how I can upload my own avatar?  Or Gravatar, as it seems to be calle don this site?  I get a window and then it freezes.  Although the problem might be my computer.  I hate this thing, and I thoroughly blame Hubster for us having it, but he’s given up on trying to do anything about it.  However, I am unable to load Diablo and I am unable to download the NetFlix instant film viewer, both of which tend to elevate my mood.  Yes.  Committing pixelated mayhem and watching even more bad movies.  YES!

I watched a kind of stinker yesterday, but it was still fun:  Curse of the Faceless Man.  Anytime you have a black and white movie from 1958 with a credit going to a bloke for “creature effects”, you know you have a winner.  So my quick review for Curse of the Faceless Man?  Give a man a bowl of oatmeal, and he has breakfast for one day.  On the other hand, cover a man with oatmeal and you have a “creature effect.”

About The Knitting Cinephile

I'm obsessed with good yarn, bad movies, and the Hubster.
This entry was posted in Conversations with Hubster, Pictures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a little bit me.

  1. Smed says:

    Stove in the den? Makes it easier to make the pizza rolls when you’re knee deep on the computer for surfing the net for pron work.

    Like

  2. Smed says:

    ooh, I guess you don’t have HTML comments set up so my fancy strike out didn’t work. Sigh…

    Like

  3. artgnome says:

    I am so happy for your weight loss! I hope I can achieve the same someday.

    cover a man with oatmeal…heh.

    Like

  4. awittykitty says:

    1958 was good for some things (cough…the year I was born). 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you REALLY think!

